Executive committee elected

Saturday, May 18, update: All nominees were elected on Thursday night.



JAMS PTSA 2019-20 Executive committee nominees

The elections will be held at the JAMS PTSA General meeting on May 16 at 7 p.m. in the JAMS Library.

The 2019 Jane Addams Middle School (JAMS) PTSA nominating committee places the following names into nomination for the 2019-20 JAMS PTSA Executive Committee:

President: Maggie Sweeney
Vice President: Ana Braxton
Legislative Vice President: Rumei Mistry
Treasurer: Beth Sharlin
Secretary: Tara Carey

Respectfully submitted by Erik Macki, Samrita Dungel and Anna Marshall, JAMS PTSA 2019 Nominating Committee

Also May 16, right after PTSA meeting – Family Education (Topic: Sexuality, Relationships and Consent)

PTSA board meeting minutes and treasurer’s reports

Board meetings are held the second Monday of each month (with the exception of September, when the meeting lands on the third Monday). Everyone is welcome at board meetings, which can be a wonderful way to learn more about and engage in the school community.